New Discovery

I’m probably about a year behind on this, but I just discovered Pageflakes, and it has rocked my world!
I’ve been able to gather some of the many things that I check out over the course of a day into one handy start-up page. It would be great if some of the commercial vendors could jump into this with their current contents tools. I could envision having a box with the latest entries from some of the science societies for example. There are a few science journals already providing some content–check it out!

About effervescentlibrarian

UX Librarian at Rice University, Houston, Texas.
This entry was posted in libraryhack. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Discovery

  1. Joe Kraus says:

    Hi Debra,
    You can also create a customized homepage with RSS feeds and more in iGoogle. (http://www.google.com/ig) Our library even has a widget set up at http://tinyurl.com/2sv7ud. The nice thing with pageflakes is that I can see what feeds you have set up for your account at dkolah. I don’t think that is possible with iGoogle.
    Best, Joe

Leave a Reply

