It’s getting harder and harder to keep up!

I am currently helping a digital humanities guru (Lisa Spiro) on a new pet project: http://digitalresearchtools.pbwiki.com.  I’m trying not to be too science-focused, and keep things a bit general. But, I have to say–Whew! I am in the process of adding a page there about keeping current on research, and I’m amazed at how so many more journals/publishers are offering free table of contents services and alerts. There seems to be no one-stop shopping place–you almost have to go to each publisher website, and see what they are offering. Am I missing something here? It seems so complicated. Can some programmer please come up with an RSS harvester that gets me the content that I need?

About effervescentlibrarian

UX Librarian at Rice University, Houston, Texas.
This entry was posted in libraryinstruction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

