UX Superpowers

So, I called my student worker my secret weapon, but the more I think about that the more I realize it doesn’t convey the meaning that I intended. So, really, I think what I meant to say,  is that he is a not so secret superpower!

I love UX Superpowers: Design, Listening, Communication, Understanding.  I could go on.

UXer’s walk into a space, and not only do we see the obvious, but we see all the nuances that guide us to helping make things better. We notice and think about interactions in the physical world and the digital world. We think about what can be done to make things more seamless, more elegant, more beautiful, more efficient.

So, Leah Buley, then at Adaptive Path, did a post a few years ago called Design a Superhero. It is still a terrific way to get folks to think about what it takes to be successful in any particular endeavor, whether it be a new site, new service, new business, etc. Love it! Love Superpowers!

About effervescentlibrarian

UX Librarian at Rice University, Houston, Texas.
This entry was posted in ux and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

